New Next Week: 30 Days to Live

This month, our church will be going through a message series called “30 Days to Live”.  This isn’t a “DCC original” series.  It’s been done by many churches over the past year or so, and I was so blown away by it that I decided to include it in the ’08 message schedule, and do it up DCC style.  So, for the next three weeks, I’ll be posting on the series.  There will be links to the videos that we’ll be watching in our micro-churches. 

If you call Discovery your church home, I want to encourage you to read the blogs each day (they’re short and to the point), and (if you’ve got a high speed connection) to view the videos before your church watches and discusses them so that you can be “warmed up” and prepared to talk about the subject matter.

About Aaron

Aaron is a follower of Jesus. He's married to his smokin' hot wife Laura and is the father of three adorable girls. He enjoys a robust cigar, a complex root beer, a good movie, writing, football, thought-provoking books, and rousing discussions about subjects you're not supposed to talk about (like theology and politics). Religious people irritate him (because he once was one). He's on a quest to find the perfect dry rub and sauce for ribs.
This entry was posted in 30 Days to Live, Intentional Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Next Week: 30 Days to Live

  1. Heather says:

    Alright!!! A break from Psalms : ) Those tonsils are really gross. Well, not as gross as hemmroids (sp?). I don’t care how you spell it, they’re extra gross. I don’t really like to think of death either but it’s a good way to stay on track…

  2. Aaron says:

    Psalms is frickin’ awesome. Try reading them once in awhile, Heather 🙂 Yout think that’s gross? God has a sense of humor with hemmorhoids–He once struck some people with hemmorhoids for looking into the Ark of the Covenant (it was actually a HUGE act of grace–the actual penalty was death). So what did the people do? They made some golden hemmorhoids in hopes it would appease the god! That’s funny right there, I don’t care who you are.

  3. Heather says:

    Dang, is that how you spell it? Whew, I bet they learned their lesson from that one. I wouldn’t look into the Ark of the Covenant ever again. Even if I got to Heaven and there was an Ark of the Covenant and God told me it was cool and the rules were different, I still wouldn’t do it!! Cause hemmorhoids are gross. And yes, that is frickin’ funny…

    I think I am the only person looking forward to this series…

  4. Aaron says:

    Yeah, I don’t know too many people who are, but it’s frickin’ necessary to think about stuff like this. Ignoring or denying something won’t make it go away. It’s a pretty simple, straight-forward series. I hope it’ll do some good–I really think it will do some good.

Leave a Reply

