Blogs I Read: My Wife’s Blogs

This week, I’m on vacation at the OBX.  In my absence, I’ve conjured up some posts about other people who post on blogs… and they do a dang good job at it.  So read, then go visit them…

Today’s favorite blogs are by my wife, Laura.  She currently has three of them.

The first is Laura Saufley Photography.  While nursing is her day job, my wife’s passion is photography.  On this blog, she’ll post photos of sessions she does with friends and family.  Most often, my girls show up!   Usually it’s my two-year-old, Madalyn, doing something really strange and really funny.  Right now, she’s got some pics of our kids, my sister, and a friend who had some pregnancy pics done.  I may be biased, but I think she’s really good.

The second is called Counting My Pennies.  By her own admission, my wife is a spender.  In the past few months, however, she’s been really convicted about her financial habits, and embarked on a journey to be a better financial steward.  This blog tells about deals she finds (especially at CVS), other blogs with money saving tips, her successes and failures in finance, where to find good coupons, etc.  It’s a really honest blog and details a really honest journey she’s on (and it gets a TON of traffic). 

Her third blog is called My Journey From Couch to 5K.  A few months ago, she decided to start training for a 5K run that is taking place this fall.  If you know my wife, you know that she really isn’t the running type.  Well, she started… and she’s doing awesome!  She’s blogging about her experience, posting details of her runs, how well she does, and even her MP3 playlist.  To date, she’s lost over 16 pounds since she started!  Way to go, babe!

Running, saving, and shooting photos.  Go check out my babe’s blogs.  Wait… that sounded a little naughty!

About Aaron

Aaron is a follower of Jesus. He's married to his smokin' hot wife Laura and is the father of three adorable girls. He enjoys a robust cigar, a complex root beer, a good movie, writing, football, thought-provoking books, and rousing discussions about subjects you're not supposed to talk about (like theology and politics). Religious people irritate him (because he once was one). He's on a quest to find the perfect dry rub and sauce for ribs.
This entry was posted in Intentional Random Thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

