Cute, But Disturbing

Check out this video of my kid… singing New Kids on the Block.

I’m on my own with the kids tonight.  My wife’s leaving me to go the the NKOTB concert in D.C.  She should be back tomorrow… unless Jordan Knight offers to whisk her away.  If that happened, I’d go Samuel on King Agag on the New Kids (if you don’t get that reference, check out 1 Samuel 15:32-33).

OK.  Not really.  But I might think about it.

About Aaron

Aaron is a follower of Jesus. He's married to his smokin' hot wife Laura and is the father of three adorable girls. He enjoys a robust cigar, a complex root beer, a good movie, writing, football, thought-provoking books, and rousing discussions about subjects you're not supposed to talk about (like theology and politics). Religious people irritate him (because he once was one). He's on a quest to find the perfect dry rub and sauce for ribs.
This entry was posted in Other Stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cute, But Disturbing

  1. Laura says:

    I am counting on Jordan to profess his undying love for me tonight. I’ve been waiting 15 long years for that to happen! But then I’ll tomorrow it will be all over and I’ll come back home . . . I promise! The rock star’s wife’s life is not for me. Living in the suburbs, driving a mommy van is where it’s at! : ) Love you baby–even more than the New Kids!

  2. Aaron says:

    Jordan Knight and “rock star” don’t belong in the same library, much less the same sentence. When the dude sings (and I’ve had to endure it for weeks since you bought that horrific CD), it sounds like he’s been repeatedly kicked in the nads.

    Well, have fun. Don’t call me to make me listen. I’ll let the girls listen.

  3. Laura says:

    You suck man. Totally suck. You’re just jealous–you know you wish you had a falsetto like JK!

  4. Aaron says:

    Jealous… yeah… of a group of man-boys who sing “Hangin’ Tough”… the most un-tough song ever. The toughest guy in the group… stood in his undies in a movie (The Sixth Sense) squeaking “I do… I do…”

    Real tough. Tough like Elmo. Tough like Mr. Rogers. Tough like Strawberry frickin’ Shortcake.

Leave a Reply

