Week In NC: What I Won’t Be Doing in Greenville…

So, we’re driving back from NC today.  I’ve got a wedding to do tomorrow evening, and then I’ve got to go to Fredericksburg straight from the wedding.  Lots of driving over the past week, and still more to do. 

The posts this week have been about what we’ve hope to do, much of which is in preparation for us to move to Greenville, NC next year.  I mentioned in yesterday’s post that I want to multiply disciples which result in churches being planted in the 3rd places of Greenville–bars, pubs, restaurants, coffee shops, etc. 

Here’s a video I happened to find on YouTube of one dude’s approach to telling others about Jesus outside a bar in Greenville.

Needless to say, when we get to Greenville, I won’t being using this approach!

About Aaron

Aaron is a follower of Jesus. He's married to his smokin' hot wife Laura and is the father of three adorable girls. He enjoys a robust cigar, a complex root beer, a good movie, writing, football, thought-provoking books, and rousing discussions about subjects you're not supposed to talk about (like theology and politics). Religious people irritate him (because he once was one). He's on a quest to find the perfect dry rub and sauce for ribs.
This entry was posted in G-Vegas and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Week In NC: What I Won’t Be Doing in Greenville…

  1. justin says:

    wow. how embarrassing.

  2. Aaron says:

    I followed the “cyber trail” of this guy, and it gets even worse. He does this at several NC colleges, and even offers online help in how to “open air preach.”

  3. hey man, I think I may have met you in the past. Our wives have been emailing back and forth a little over the past week or so. I’m glad you’re coming to Greenville. I’m the youth minister at Christ’s Church in Winterville (read…Greenville…suburb) give me a holla if there’s anything I can do to help you guys out as you get situated. Of course we’d love for you to worship with us at Christs Church if you’re lookin a place to plug in or visit. Later.

  4. Levi says:

    wow what a “black-eye” for Jesus.

  5. Aaron says:

    Yeah, this was done outside the University Book Exchange (the big “UBE” sign), which is on the outskirts of Uptown (Greenville’s “downtown”), which is where most of the city’s bars and clubs are. The sad thing is, this isn’t the only video like that. There are others on YouTube in similar spots around Greenville (and I’m sure in other places).

Leave a Reply

