A Whole Lotta Love

I woke up this morning, turned on the Dell, refreshed my blog feeds, and found that I’m gettin’ a whole lotta love from several of the blogs I read regularly. 

So go check out Dave Willis’ blog (because he thinks you should blog).  Dave is a great thinker who isn’t afraid to speak his mind (we need more dudes like him).  

While you’re at it, drop by Jason Bedell’s blog.  Jason is a creative mad scientist who excels at thinking of how to connect people who are far from God with Jesus.  He recently became the preacher at Forefront Christian Church in VA Beach.  Jason and I have this running joke between us about Macs and PC’s.  Whenever he posts about the benefits of Macs, I give him a sarcastic hard time (and thus the reason for his post today).  So go check him out, but don’t stay too long… or he’ll have you drinking the Steve Jobs Kool-Aid.

Now, go check out the post below about how to do Christmas differently this year.

About Aaron

Aaron is a follower of Jesus. He's married to his smokin' hot wife Laura and is the father of three adorable girls. He enjoys a robust cigar, a complex root beer, a good movie, writing, football, thought-provoking books, and rousing discussions about subjects you're not supposed to talk about (like theology and politics). Religious people irritate him (because he once was one). He's on a quest to find the perfect dry rub and sauce for ribs.
This entry was posted in Other Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Whole Lotta Love

  1. Rick Robie says:

    Dude, You were saying on my blog about a monumental shift…well here you go. I think we need to simplify the way we do church and we need to combine the ages. If you have kids that are teens, then you are part this arm of the church, if you have kids in the nursery then you are going to the arm of the church. Everyone does the lessons together, does the activities together, everyone does the outings together. I have had to start things from scratch here in R’ville. I have parents hanging out to see what is going on….those parents are my youth coaches now. We almost have to have several different churches within a central church location. When you are teaching the A, B, C’s of the faith it doesn’t matter because the parents don’t know them either. Now this means we can’t do church like we grew up with. It almost means that we really get back to the first century way of doing a lot of what we call church. Does this mean we wont have the numbers?…does this mean I don’t get a paycheck from the church?, So be it! My family has a more complete faith and I am actually taking an active role in my child’s spiritual formation. I hope you can see what I am talking about. Appreciate the comments.

Leave a Reply

