Another Monday Mind Dump

Just got back from an extended weekend in Greenville.  Got some stuff on my mind…

  • Good gravy, I’m getting fat.  I tipped the scales at 260 for the first time today.  I don’t need any diet tips or exercise advise.  I know what I need to do.  It’s about going from thinking about it (which I’ve been doing for a long time now) to doing something about it.  Early this morning, I started doing something about it.
  • Had a great interview on Friday.  Hoping to hear something back today.
  • If they offer me the job, what are we going to do if they want me to start in two weeks… or less?
  • Our NC realtor is great–and not just with real estate.  She’s very involved in the Greenville community, and has some great ideas on what the city needs most.
  • Speaking of real estate, we found a great house in a great neighborhood…
  • …but we haven’t sold ours, yet.
  • But we did have a surprise showing while we were gone.
  • God can speak to you in the most unexpected places.  Yesterday, it was in a tiny country church through a preacher many would consider to be long past his “prime.”
  • It’s March Madness time… who is up for some bracket action?  I’m planning on getting one started today.  Will post a link later.
  • My arms are jello from doing push ups with those nifty rotating push up things (Laura found some for $5 a few weeks ago).  And I did the beginner ones… the picture in the manual shows an old lady doing them–you stand up and do the push ups against the wall.  I’m such a wimp.
  • Got a lot to do the next two days.  Better go get started…
About Aaron

Aaron is a follower of Jesus. He's married to his smokin' hot wife Laura and is the father of three adorable girls. He enjoys a robust cigar, a complex root beer, a good movie, writing, football, thought-provoking books, and rousing discussions about subjects you're not supposed to talk about (like theology and politics). Religious people irritate him (because he once was one). He's on a quest to find the perfect dry rub and sauce for ribs.
This entry was posted in Intentional Random Thoughts, Monday Mind Dump and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

