Blood in the Water…

Next Tuesday, I’m going to start a new series, and I’m both psyched and a little scared to start it because it should generate some good discussion.  But the discussion could get a little heated.  Some people (and I used to be one of them), when it comes to this topic, are like hungry sharks who smell blood in the water–they’re all over it, but by the time they’re finished they’ve caused a lot of damage.  That, however, doesn’t scare me enough to not start the discussion.  So… damn the torpedoes and full steam ahead (on Tuesday) with a new series on:

Essentials and non-essentials.

Until then, have a great weekend (I’ve got today off).  Eat lots of grilled meat and don’t set anything on fire tomorrow evening.

About Aaron

Aaron is a follower of Jesus. He's married to his smokin' hot wife Laura and is the father of three adorable girls. He enjoys a robust cigar, a complex root beer, a good movie, writing, football, thought-provoking books, and rousing discussions about subjects you're not supposed to talk about (like theology and politics). Religious people irritate him (because he once was one). He's on a quest to find the perfect dry rub and sauce for ribs.
This entry was posted in Intentional Random Thoughts, Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Blood in the Water…

  1. Stuart says:

    I’m ready to be called a heretic. XD

    But don’t worry, in coming to my conclusion, I was influenced by Alexander Campbell.

    • Aaron says:

      I think I know where you’re headed. This should (hopefully) be fun. This series should hit on all kinds of topics.

  2. thomas says:

    it’s no fun to not set anything on fire!

  3. katdish says:

    Ooo! I’ll be back. If only to leave a comment to start an argument. I’m kidding I would NEVER do that!

  4. *~Michelle~* says:

    New to your blog and ready to stick my toes in the shark infested waters if need be. 🙂

  5. David Willis says:

    I’m in. Let’s see where this goes…

  6. Pingback: “…contend for the faith once delivered…” PART 1 « The Road Less Traveled

Leave a Reply

