Kingdom Questions

Earlier this week I said I would share my thoughts on a great conversation I had with my friend Tim Turner (who is graciously serving as a mentor to me).  We talked about the next steps our churches are taking, and I posed some questions to him (and now to you) about what I had been thinking about recently:

What would happen if church leaders, within a city, decided to be more kingdom minded?

What would happen if those same church leaders “decreased” their own churches in order to “increase” the kingdom in their city?

What would happen if those church leaders would be willing to get together and work toward invading their city in order to reclaim it for the kingdom while, at the same time, honestly working together through their doctrinal differences under the authority of Scripture?

I don’t know.  Yet.  But I sure am going to do my best to find out here in G-Vegas.

About Aaron

Aaron is a follower of Jesus. He's married to his smokin' hot wife Laura and is the father of three adorable girls. He enjoys a robust cigar, a complex root beer, a good movie, writing, football, thought-provoking books, and rousing discussions about subjects you're not supposed to talk about (like theology and politics). Religious people irritate him (because he once was one). He's on a quest to find the perfect dry rub and sauce for ribs.
This entry was posted in Church Planting, G-Vegas, Intentional Random Thoughts, Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kingdom Questions

  1. Levi Cichorz says:

    I think your thoughts are sound. I think we need to be more kingdom minded but run into many leaders and attenders who are club minded and want there “club” to be the best.

    Anything we at Old Ford can do to help the kingdom let me know. I have a group of leaders who are kingdom minded and most of the people who attend here are also.

    • Aaron says:

      Dude, start where you’re at. Find the kingdom minded guys in Washington and start there… and they might not be CoC guys (and you’ll probably get a lot of flack from some old school CoC guys if you do it).

Leave a Reply

