I Might Be Wrong…

… and I couldn’t be happier if that ends up being the case.  I’ve been reading, praying, meditating, and talking to myself in a crazy person sort of way about making disciples and planting more churches here in Greenville.  There’s a possibility that I might be wrong about how we’ve started this first one.  The implications could be huge.  But I’m not revealing anymore (at least for now).  More reading, praying, and chasing God to do.  Will post an update as soon as I can… which may (or may not) be awhile.

About Aaron

Aaron is a follower of Jesus. He's married to his smokin' hot wife Laura and is the father of three adorable girls. He enjoys a robust cigar, a complex root beer, a good movie, writing, football, thought-provoking books, and rousing discussions about subjects you're not supposed to talk about (like theology and politics). Religious people irritate him (because he once was one). He's on a quest to find the perfect dry rub and sauce for ribs.
This entry was posted in Church Planting, Coaching/Mentoring, Intentional Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I Might Be Wrong…

  1. Dang dude. Let’s chat! We’ll be making a new move in 5 months, and I want to glean some stuff from you based upon you guys’ move to Greenville. I’m very curious to know what you’re referring to with there being a possibility that you may have been wrong in how you’ve pursued this first one…I’m waiting on the edge of my seat…

    • Aaron says:

      Dude, this won’t be new news to you (I don’t think). Let’s just say a reread of “Organic Church” sparked a thought, which is leading to a lot of thought, prayer, study, and eventually some talking among the folks we have.

  2. Stuart says:

    Cliffhanger ftl.

    • Aaron says:

      Wow. I think y’all might be disappointed (or think I’m crazy) once I let you in on what it is. I want to try it first… so it could be a while before I let you know.

  3. Koffijah says:

    Let’s see…. you’re going to be starting a simple church at a location other than your house?

Leave a Reply

