Blogs, Blogs, Everywhere…

… and a lot are good to read.

Some people are saying that blogging is on life support.  I don’t believe it.  Yeah, Twitter has made a dent into the blogosphere, but there are still plenty of good writers who are producing some great writing.  I just updated my blog reading list on Google Reader, and decided to add those blog feeds to my sidebar.  I don’t agree with everything these authors write, but it’s good to read the viewpoints of those you disagree with.  You’ll learn a whole lot about yourself.

Since I don’t have time to post everyday like I used to, I’ll occasionally refer to a post or two that I’ve read from time to time, and I’ll point you to it.  In the meantime, what are some good blogs you’re reading that I should check out?  If you’ve got a few, leave the link along with the author and a blurb on what the blog is about.  And please, feel free to self-promote your blog.

About Aaron

Aaron is a follower of Jesus. He's married to his smokin' hot wife Laura and is the father of three adorable girls. He enjoys a robust cigar, a complex root beer, a good movie, writing, football, thought-provoking books, and rousing discussions about subjects you're not supposed to talk about (like theology and politics). Religious people irritate him (because he once was one). He's on a quest to find the perfect dry rub and sauce for ribs.
This entry was posted in Blogs Worth Reading, Other Stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blogs, Blogs, Everywhere…

  1. GmaN says:

    I usually have a few on my reader as well. I think Dave Willis, Mike K. are a few I read as well as MondayMorningInsight

    My blog is http://fess2.blogspot.com

  2. Willis says:

    I love the blogosphere and I hope it endures. From it I’ve found a lot of really good insight and have gained access to the thoughts of folks I’d otherewise never connect with. I list several blogs on my blog as well. Some are more topical & some are random. I’ll mention one that you may not frequent but it’s one of my favs – Arminian Today.

Leave a Reply

