Walking the Road: 7/26/10 Edition

Every Monday, I’m going to post links to some thought-provoking blogs I’ve read in the past week from people who are trying to follow Jesus. Some posts I agree with; others I don’t. Either way, they stirred my thinking. I hope they’ll do the same for you.

Wow.  July is almost gone.  My kids start school next week, and are off to SC this week on a girls-only road trip.  Although summer is only 1/3 over, autumn will be here before we know it (and I know the people of G-Vegas will be thankful for the hellish heat to stop).  Here’s some of what I found from the interwebs this week.

Rednecks & Dance Battles from Branded with Love (Jason Bedell)
Nothing theologically significant about this post (unless mullets and shorty shorts have some deep theological meaning).  Just a couple of guys with a camera doing some pretty goofy stuff (actually, the videos are promos for Forefront Church in VA Beach).
Some funny stuff here.

Dear Satan from Branded with Love (Jason Bedell)
Lots of theological significance in this post.  A good reflection on a follower of Jesus telling Satan where he can stick it.

Wherever You Are… Be  Fully There from Leading Smart (Tim Stevens)
A great reminder that cell phones, Smartphones, and iPhones can really distract us from engaging people.  In my job, I have to be available at all times, and I try to remind my patients that I may have to take a call in the middle of a conversation.  Sometimes I forget.  We need to focus on people, not our phones.

About Aaron

Aaron is a follower of Jesus. He's married to his smokin' hot wife Laura and is the father of three adorable girls. He enjoys a robust cigar, a complex root beer, a good movie, writing, football, thought-provoking books, and rousing discussions about subjects you're not supposed to talk about (like theology and politics). Religious people irritate him (because he once was one). He's on a quest to find the perfect dry rub and sauce for ribs.
This entry was posted in Intentional Random Thoughts, Walking the Road. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

